

# 41th GENERAL ASSEMBLY

# via video conferencing due to Covid-19 crisis

Hamish Carr, Miguel Melo 23<sup>th</sup> November 2020

#### 1. Quorum

51 Members were present at 13:00 (CET), in excess of the minimum of 50 for quorum. Additional Members joined the Meeting later.

## 2. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting

The Minutes of the 40th General Assembly have been published in the EG Digital Library. Motion to approve the Minutes of the 40th General Assembly:

**Proposer**: Tim Weyrich **Seconder**: Stefan Bruckner Approved Unanimously.

#### 3. President's Report

# 4. Presentation and Approval of Accounts for 2019

The Treasurer reported on the audited accounts (in CHF, since we are formally headquartered in Switzerland). Since our bank accounts are mostly held in Euros, there are apparent fluctuations in the audited accounts caused only by exchange rate fluctuations. The auditors have confirmed that the accounts are satisfactory, and recommend the approval of the accounts.

Motion to approve the accounts as presented.

**Proposer:** Michela Spagnuolo

**Seconder:** Thomas Ertl Approved Unanimously.

#### 5. Appointment of Auditors for 2021

We propose to appoint Fiduciaire A. Richard SA as Auditors for the next year.

Motion to appoint Fiduciaire A. Richard SA as Auditors for 2021.

**Proposer:** Michael Höllt **Seconder:** Thomas Ertl Approved Unanimously.

#### 6. Budget & Forward Look 2021

The Treasurer presented the proposed budget for 2021, per the budget proposal published in the EG Digital Library.

Motion to approve Budget for 2021: **Proposer:** Anna Vilanova Bartroli

**Seconder:** Lars Linsen Approved Unanimously.

#### 7. Executive Committee Elections

The composition of the electoral regions used in these elections was that approved by the General Assembly in 2018, as given below:

- 1. United Kingdom, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark
- 2. Germany
- 3. Switzerland, France, Monaco, Malta
- 4. Italy, Spain, Portugal, Andorra
- 5. All other European countries
- 6 All non-European countries

The results of the election were published November 5, 2019. There was one vacant regional post in Region 6 in the 2019 elections.

Candidate	Region	Votes	
Viola, Ivan	5	75	Elected (Region 6)
Seidel, Hans-Peter	2	118	Elected
Ynnerman, Anders	1	106	Elected
Coquillart, Sabine	3	91	Elected
Augsdörfer, Ursula	5	88	Elected
Stamminger, Marc	2	88	Elected
Weyrich, Tim	1	85	Elected
Theisel, Holger	2	80	Not Elected
Sousa Santos, Beatriz	4	76	Not Elected
Kozlikova, Barbora	5	72	Not Elected
Galin, Eric	3	61	Not Elected
Huang, Hui	6	61	Not Elected
Banterle, Francesco	4	39	Not Elected
Guthe, Michael	2	35	Not Elected

The candidates elected began their term of three years on January 1, 2020. The General Assembly confirmed the results of the elections.

**Proposer:** David Duce **Seconder:** Jan Bender Approved Unanimously.

We welcome the new executive committee members (Ivan Viola and Ursula Augsdörfer).

For information, the composition of the Executive Committee for 2020 is reproduced below:

Elected members serving until 31st of December 2020:

Anna Vilanov (5), Brian Wyvill (6), Michela Spagnuolo (4), Min Chen (1), Niloy Mitra (1), Oliver Deussen (2), Paolo Cignoni (4),

Elected Members serving until 31st of December, 2021

Celine Loscos (3), Jean-Michel Dischler (3), Leif Kobbelt (2), Michael Wimmer (5), Miguel Otaduy (4), Stefan Bruckner (1), Thomas Ertl (2)

Elected Members serving until 31st of December, 2022

Anders Ynnerman (1), Hans-Peter Seidel (2), Ivan Viola (6), Marc Stamminger (2), Sabine Coquillart (3), Tim Weyrich (1), Ursula Augsdörfer (5).

The AGM did not elect anyone to the elections committee since the elected members for the elections committee from the previous years carried on in the role due to the inability to hold the AGM at the usual date.

**Proposer:** David Duce **Seconder:** Jan Bender Approved Unanimously

#### 8. Executive Board 2020 and ratification

The Executive Committee elects the Executive Board, which includes the Officers of the Association (President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer and immediate past President) and the chairs of the boards. The Executive Committee may also elect a Vice Treasurer and / or Vice Secretary to assist the Treasurer and Secretary, respectively.

Jean-Michel Dischler was elected President of the Association for a 2-year term commencing 1 January 2021.

Anna Vilanova was elected Vice President of the Association for a 2 year term commencing 1 January 2021.

Michela Spagnuolo was elected Vice President of the Association for a 2 year term commencing 1 January 2021.

Oliver Deussen will become Vice President *ex officio* of the Association for a 1-year term commencing 1 January 2021, having stepped down as President of the Association.

Hamish Carr was re-appointed Secretary of the Association for a period of 1 year commencing 1 January 2021.

Miguel de Melo was re-appointed Assistant Secretary of the Association for a period of 1 year commencing 1 January 2021.

Yiorgos Chrysanthou was re-appointed Treasurer of the Association for a period of 1 year commencing 1 January 2021.

Michael Guthe was appointed Assistant Treasurer of the Association for the period commencing 23rd may 2020, and re-appointed for a period of 1 year commencing 1 January 2021.

The Executive Board for 2021 is therefore:

President: Jean-Michel Dischler Vice-Presidents: Oliver Deussen (ex officio)

Anna Vilanova Michela Spagnuolo

Treasurer: Yiorgos Chrysanthou

Assistant Treasurer: Michael Guthe Secretary: Hamish Carr Assistant Secretary: Miguel de Melo

Education Board: Beatriz Sousa Santos Executive Board: Jean-Michel Dischler

Operations Board: Hamish Carr
Promotions & Online Board: Thomas Höllt
Workshops Board: Karina Echavarria

Heinrich Müller (vice-chair)

Publication Board: Dieter Fellner

Min Chen (vice-chair)

Professional Board: Marc Stamminger
Awards Chair: Roberto Scopigno
Diversity Board: Céline Loscos

Motion to elect the Officers of the Association and to ratify the composition of the Executive Board.

**Proposer:** Stefan Bruckner **Seconder:** Nigel John Approved Unanimously

### 9. Proxy and Electronic Attendance

A motion has been brought to update the consitution to allow for proxy and electronic atteandance. This has been superseeded by legislation that has been passed by by Swiss authorities to proxy and electronic attendance. In line with this, it was agreed to not proceed with the proposal.

**Proposer:** Tom Vierjahn **Seconder:** David Duce Approved Unanimously

#### 10. Transfer to the Netherlands

The secretary informed the GM that a draft constitution was prepared and that is available for inspection until january 31<sup>st</sup>. If now significant issues were raised in that period, we will proceed to incorporate the new body in the Netherlands and then proceed a extraordinary general mining to winding-up the swiss association.

### 11. Future Conferences

# 12. Date of Next Meeting

To be determined.

13. Any Other Busines	S
-----------------------	---

There was no further business and the meeting closed at 14:25.

Signed
Oliver Deussen, President

Date

Place

Signed
Hamish Carr, Secretary

Place

Place